Photo Challenge – Week One.

As I mentioned before, I downloaded Andrea‘s ebook: The Busy Mom’s Guide to Growing as a Photographer. It’s a collection of photo challengesThe first challenge is a month-long challenge giving no direction to your subjects. The challenge focuses on process over finished product, and is designed to just get you to shoot every day. Or just shoot more. I would be lying if I said I took pictures every day last week, but I did manage to take more than I usually would. Here are a few of the ones that I thought turned out okay.

Oh, and in the interest of full disclosure, one or two of these were on my memory card from before I started the challenge!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Thea.
dippy
Dippy the Diplodocus 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I definitely didn’t tell him to do this.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Four-fifths of Ginger in the snow.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My family on a walk in Highland Park.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eddie amused himself on the walk by stomping on the melting snow.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And methodically poking holes in all the snow piles with a stick.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eddie gazing out over the “ocean”
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One of Eddie’s “scenes.” He likes to arrange his toys and books into little landscapes. Here, his National Geographic Book of Animals, and a Consumer Reports magazine is the background, and he’s arranged an assortment of his cars, trains, and a fork into a little stage. 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Potty time. 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
That face. OMG. Matt drinks a hard cider in the background.
One thought on “Photo Challenge – Week One.

Leave a Reply

