A photo experiment.

It’s pretty cold and dreary in Pittsburgh, these days. I’ve been feeling a little stagnant with my photos. I don’t get out much, and when I do I am so bundled up, that carrying my camera with me just seems like one more thing I need to think about.

I took a few with a friend and her son at the Natural History Museum, and that was great. I’ll post them sometime soon. But other than that, I haven’t been taking too many photos.

I feel like there are such awesome images waiting to be captured out there. Winter light can be so beautiful. I’m missing out.

I’ve been focusing a little more on improving my illustration skills. Which you can check out here, if you happen to have an interest. And I just downloaded this awesome ebook, written by a fellow Pittsburgh mama photographer, Little Story Studio. She’s kind of my secret photography crush, because her pictures are just gorgeous, yet so honest and down to earth. The way she uses natural light to capture mood is pure genius. I can’t wait to get started on some of her photography challenges.

But, in the interim, I dug out some old photos, that I didn’t originally love enough to publish, and tried out some different Photoshop processes. Pretty happy with the results. I took these last September, when my family attended a benefit at Memorial Park in New Kensington.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “A photo experiment.

Leave a comment