Mixing Patterns: Thea is Ten Months Old

Thea is ten months old. She is very busy with the following activities:

  • Army crawling, but not crawling-crawling. And also log-rolling to her desired location.
  • Clapping and “dancing”
  • Eating all the baby food like a maniac.

I’m completely in love with that sweet tuft of hair that sticks up. We traveled with her over the winter holiday, and learned that she does NOT enjoy sleeping outside of her own bed. Noted for future reference.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And since I adore the cute little star shirt that Thea is wearing in these pictures, I will take a moment to go on about how I love patterns. As I have mentioned before, I simultaneously like and dislike so many things about kids clothing: I dislike how overly gendered it is, and the very limited color palettes, and design themes for the assigned gender. But I love seeking out the stuff I really like, and putting my kids in fun color and pattern combos. They won’t let me do this forever, so I may as well enjoy it now.

Little toy rocket ship from Bannor Toys.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

