Deep Creek

In August, we took a trip to Deep Creek, Maryland. I had heard lots about this fun place, but had never been. So we did it. We were joined by Matt’s brother, sister-in-law, and their two sweet kids for a weekend of cousin fun!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eddie insisted on taking his favorite monkey into the sand/dirt. Why not? His favorite monkey is also technically a dog toy, so I figure I am already not winning any parenting awards.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thea does what Thea does best, and adorably grabs her feet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eddie wasn’t a huge fan of the lake water. But he did love squishing his toes into the mud.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My nephew was much braver about the lake water and had a good old time swimming.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got this lens a while ago and am still trying to get the hang of when to use it and what to do with it. The name is deceptive because its really not like a macro lens.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My nephew is not sure what to think of my photographing. I wish I got to see these kids more often. I feel so lucky that Eddie has cousins close to his own age.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eddie confidently led the way on a hike to see some waterfalls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thea enjoyed the hike more like this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some falls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eddie scaling an Eddie-sized mountain of rocks.

Save

2 thoughts on “Deep Creek

Leave a Reply

