Lake Erie.

In July, my little sister was married. These pictures are from her bachelorette party. We rented a house in a little town in New York, right on Lake Erie. It was exceptionally gorgeous. We ate at a little diner, went on a little wine tour, put our feet in a lake, made dinner at home, and laid on our backs and looked at constellations. My kind of bachelorette party.

Oh but anyway. The sister getting married part. That was wonderful too.

The weather was perfect. Sherry looked beautiful, of course. The ceremony was sweet. The reception was a blast. Sherry’s new in-laws are amazing, smart and vibrant people.

I totally nailed the maid-of-honor speech…

It was more than just being happy for her. I am. Obviously. So happy. But it was a great day for me too. Selfishly. I am happy for me, too.

There’s just something peaceful and warming about seeing the person most like myself, that understands me the best, happily married to a great guy. I’m proud of her.

I’m excited to count James among my family. My small but strong family. The people I have maintained, collected or created to be part of my life.

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Lake Erie 2015

Leave a Reply

