Polenta Casserole

An oldie. Since we are in the process of moving.

Polenta Casserole

And we haven’t been cooking a lot at home. Because we don’t have: counter space, a dishwasher, a dining room table, time, sanity.

Polenta Casserole

And I don’t have much else to say. Other than “moving sucks.”

Polenta Casserole

But I’ll post about the moving, soon.

Polenta Casserole

Eddie really dug this casserole. And it was easy. I more or less followed this recipe. But added spinach, and mushrooms, and rosemary. See ya soon.

3 thoughts on “Polenta Casserole

  1. This looks delicious!! Did you make the mushroom Ragland polenta from scratch? Hope the move is going well! Did you find a house?

    1. Good questions! I used pre-made polenta, but I made the mushroom ragu myself. A followed that recipe, more or less, but added a lot more vegetables. Basically whatever was in my fridge that I was afraid would go bad before we ate it. So instead of just mushrooms, it was mushrooms, peppers, eggplant, and celery, I think. Turned out pretty good!

Leave a Reply

