Eddie Makes Dinner.

Sometimes it’s really difficult for Eddie to make dinner with me underfoot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mean, I just want to hang out. And play. I haven’t seen him all day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I want to see what he’s doing. What are you cooking, dude? What’s for dinner? Can I help?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But seriously, he is just too busy right now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He’s already had a long, tiring day. And I am totally getting in the way of his throwing pots and pans all over the kitchen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m sorry, he says, but someone’s gotta put dinner on the table. And then on the floor.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He tells me: I just need like 20 minutes. Then, after dinner, you can give me a bath and read my favorite book to me. Sound fun?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Someday, hopefully, I’ll understand. And appreciate all that he does for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

