West African Peanut Soup.

I made this soup. It was great. And I mean GREAT!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s super similar to this crock pot dinner that Matt and I enjoy. The crockpot dinner is chicken pieces, peanut butter, hot salsa, and soy sauce. Easy peasy and so good. This, of course, is vegetarian. I was afraid the lack of meat would compromise the awesomeness. It did not at all.

Instead of boiling water first and adding the veggies, I made it using the method of soup making where you saute the veggies first, and then add the broth. Because, comfort zones, guys.

And I used spinach, not collards. Because collards are one of those veggies that I still cannot support. Sorry, collards.

Leave a Reply

