The Party.

Well, obviously you have to have a party for a one year old.

And his parents.

His parents who have courageously made it through one amazing, tumultuous, exhilarating year of parenting. I mean, the kid is cute, but we are the real heroes, right?

We invited all of our favorite people over. The local ones, at least, and had a big, giant, low-key party.

No themes.

No organized activities.

No bouncehouses.

No purple dinosaurs.

I didn’t even decorate.

Just friends, kids, food and booze. And I bought the food. I didn’t make it. I wanted it to be as easy as possible. And it was great.

Oh, but there was cake. I made that. I Pinterested the shit out of that.

One thought on “The Party.

Leave a Reply

