Bug-webs and Water Drops.

That one time I was late[r] for work because when I stepped out of my front door, the air was cool, the flowers were dying, there were bug-webs on the grass, the colors were muted beautifully and everything was covered in little droplets of water.

When I was a kid, I used to imagine that there were these tiny little people living in the woods behind my house. And I would spend hours and hours in my backyard building tiny little villages with tiny little houses made out of rocks and sticks and leaves for them. And I would imagine how huge acorns must look to them.

And that is what these images make me think of.

The thing about macro photography is that its deceptively easy to make a cool looking image. Photography is all about perspective and creating images that make people see things in new or different ways. And I mean, most shit looks neat when you look at it under a magnifying glass.

Leave a Reply

