Cookie Tin Banjo – Benjamin Scheuer & Escapist Papers

Do you know what my most recent obsession is?

Don’t laugh…

It’s kid’s music. Or music that was written, performed and/or recorded with kids in mind. My obsession started when I recently discovered that such a thing exists as good kid’s music. Music that can be enjoyed by both grown-ups and kids. Which is just genius. Because it affords you the opportunity to share the music with your kid. And listen to music with your kid that’s not terrible kid’s music. Like Kidz Bop? That shit is terrible. Don’t listen to that.

I love this song, because it reminds me of my dad and me. Not gonna lie, I teared up when I listened the first time.

Why do I have so many damn emotions?

Oh, that’s right. Because I had a baby. And now I am a ginormous sucker. 🙂 Enjoy!

“Cookie-tin Banjo” by Benjamin Scheuer & Escapist Papers from Radish Pictures on Vimeo.

3 thoughts on “Cookie Tin Banjo – Benjamin Scheuer & Escapist Papers

Leave a Reply

