Rockstar Tortellini.

Do you ever just feel like a rockstar because you totally pulled something off that could have been a disaster?

That’s how I felt when I made this for dinner:

tortellini.

Usually if I don’t plan dinner well in advance, and have all ingredients thawed and prepped the night before, I just fail miserably. And order pizza.

Maybe “disaster” is a little melodramatic. After all, pizza is pretty good.

I made this with those refrigerated Trader Joe’s tortellini’s, some pesto that I had made in advance and frozen into cubes (SO rockstar, right?!), some parmesean cheese and a few tablespoons of half and half. And sugar snap peas.

The tortellinis cook in, like, 4 minutes, and the whole thing was done in ten minutes. That’s like boxed-macaroni-and-cheese time frame.

I know it’s just tortellini. But you gotta celebrate the small things.

Leave a Reply

